Subtract Created using Figma

50 Shades of Setlog

50 Shades of Setlog

After we have already highlighed our first half of the year, the second can’t be missing! What has happened so far has been highlighted in “A whole half year”, but how will the story continue?
A lot has happened and of course we don’t want to withhold that from you. So sit back and get to know the “50 Shades of Setlog”:

Setlog around the globe 

New York, New York…New York!

Our Globetrotter team is more or less at home on two continents. Both in Bochum and in New York City, members of the team are working hard for our US customers. Regular travel, the benefits of digitization and remote working make the team great despite the distance.

The several customers on the American continent are also leading to the fact that our boys regularly travel to both east and west coast, because close customer contact is extremely important to us and leads to an optimized implementation of our OSCA software.

Hong Kong

We remain international: Setlog travelled to Asia twice in the second half of the year. The reason for our visits to Hongkong and Co.? In order to develop tailor-made and optimized software for our customers that displays their supply chain transparently and digitally, we need to know their processes. How can we get a better insight into internal processes than on site? Therefore our customer project managers and sales department regularly travel to where our customers’ procurement takes place. In addition to visits to production sites, workshops, training and certification of our customer’s partners also play an important role.
Hongkong was at the top of the list in 2018.

Nothing is better than to be there live

Simone Ross in discussion

Nothing is more important to us than the support and implementation of our customer projects. It goes without saying that our day-to-day business revolves around tailoring our customized software to their needs.
But if you think you are ever done with learning more, you’re wrong. That’s why you can meet our Setlog staff at the most important events of the market. Both as participants inspired by interesting and relevant presentations as well as being speakers on stage themselves. We like to share our expertise and absorb others as well.

Nora Breuker about new ways to attract new talents

In the second half of 2018 our women in Tech Simone Ross and Nora Breuker spoke at various events. More about supply chain management in the USA and international trade could be learned from Simone at the Fashion Supply Chain Summit and the Fashion Logistics event. She also gave a course on “Breakthrough Systems for Managing Product Development in the Sustainable Supply Chain” at FIT in New York City.
Nora talked about “How to build digital communities” at RuhrSummit – the biggest start-up conference in the Ruhr valley – and about the change on the job market at the event “Ruhrfaktor: Young Professionals” of the IHK, when it comes to attracting new talents.

Together with Setlog Founder Guido Brackelsberg, she also gave an insight into the digitalization at Setlog at the Corporate Innovation Slam.
Ralf Düster, also founder of Setlog, stood on numerous international stages himself. For example did he take part in a panel discussion at the Logistics Congress in Berlin.
In September, together with a selected group consisting of Minister Prof. Dr. Pinkwart, Minister of Labour, Innovation and Digitization, he was invited on a delegation trip through America.

In addition to numerous events in Germany, such as the Re’ad Summit, the BME Symposium or the German Fashion Trade Congress, we also travelled a lot internationally. Setlog is now part of the New York Supply Chain Meetup, which takes place monthly in the Big Apple and is also an integral part of the CSCMP Edge in Nashville. Additionally we sponsored numerous AAFA – American Apparel & Footwear Association – events in 2018.

Speaking of which…our meetup reached new record

From about 500, our Meetup Community has grown to an incredible 1,145 members in just one year! Meanwhile we are one of the most successful event series in the Ruhr valley and surroundings.
In the second half of the year, we were again able to inspire our audience with exciting topics. These included “Software Quality”, “Facebook Algorithm & Ads”, “IT Automation” and “Pitch for Sale” – with a broad spectrum of topics, the speakers were able to provide us and our digital innovators not only with food, drinks and knowledge, but also with nice conversations and lively exchange.

In addition to lectures, we also offered an event during the startupweek:RUHR – a series of events taking place throughout the Ruhr valley – with an exciting panel discussion.
Not only we, but also our regular guest Dr. Yvonne Braukhoff, coordinator of the inSTUDIES subproject “Experience of uncertainty and coping strategies in an entrepreneurial context” & research associate at the Institute of Ergonomics at the RUB, looks back on an inspiring Meetup year and describes her very personal impressions in her guest SetBlog!

For a good cause

Just as every year the running shoes were tied again this autumn. It has become an absolute tradition that Setlog runs together with customers and partners for a good cause. Together they participated in the Stadtwerke Half marathon Bochum in September. Every kilometer counted and benefited the project “Can contain traces of hope”. A whopping 1.680,00€ came about and the hard-working runners included Setlog employees, KiK, Ospig, Adler, Gilog, Logata and of course Odlo, who also sponsored the team shirts.

Setlog in the press

In order to equip the more than 140 stores in Europe even faster with collections from brand suppliers, the Düsseldorf fashion company Peek & Cloppenburg has switched the supply chain management software OSCA SCM live for brand suppliers. Here you can read the official announcement about the live launch.

CSS Industries from Pennsylvania launched OSCA SCM in August. After a three-month introductory phase, the consumer goods manufacturer will now control the complete order management and all transport processes with the web-based system. Would you like to find out more? Then this is the way to go.

Since October, the quality control for the entire Galeria Kaufhof product range have been controlled on the central Setlog platform. From now on, emails and Excel lists will be replaced and OSCA will serve as a communication platform for quality management, laboratories and purchasing agencies. You can read the press release here.

What a year! The last 12 months have been flying by. We already know that 2019 will start with a bang and are looking forward to experience the upcoming year together with you all!

What was 2018 like for you?

Subtract Created using Figma

50 Shades of Setlog

50 Shades of Setlog

Was bisher geschah, haben Sie in „Ein ganzes halbes Jahr“ erfahren, aber wie geht die Geschichte weiter? Viel ist passiert und das wollen wir Ihnen natürlich nicht vorenthalten. Also lehnen Sie sich zurück und lernen Sie die „50 Shades of Setlog“ kennen:

Setlog around the globe 

New York, New York…New York!

Unsere Skyline

Unser Globetrotter-Team ist mehr oder weniger auf zwei Kontinenten zu Hause. Sowohl in Bochum als auch in New York City sitzen Mitglieder des Teams und arbeiten hart für unsere US Kunden. Regelmäßige Reisen sowie die Vorzüge der Digitalisierung und des Remote führen dazu, dass trotz der Distanz das Team super funktioniert.

Dominic Hartmann beim Kunden in New York

Die zahlreichen Kunden auf dem amerikanischen Kontinent führen auch dazu, dass unsere Jungs regelmäßig an die Ost- und Westküste reisen, denn naher Kundenkontakt ist uns extrem wichtig und führt zu einer optimierten Implementierung unserer Software OSCA.

Hong Kong

Christian Trappe in Hongkong

Wir bleiben international: Im zweiten Halbjahr ist Setlog gleich zweimal nach Asien gereist. Der Grund für unsere Besuche in Hongkong und Co.? Um eine maßgeschneiderte und optimierte Software für unsere Kunden zu entwickeln, die ihre Supply Chain transparent und digital abbildet, müssen wir ihre Prozesse kennen. Wie kann man einen besseren Einblick in interne Abläufe bekommen als vor Ort? Unsere Customer Project Manager und Sales Abteilung reisen daher regelmäßig dorthin, wo die Beschaffung unserer Kunden stattfindet. Neben den Besuchen in den Produktionsstätten spielen Workshops, Trainings und Zertifizierungen der Kundenpartner ebenfalls eine wichtige Rolle.
Hongkong stand dabei ganz oben auf der Liste im Jahr 2018.

Nichts ist besser als es live zu erleben

Simone Ross im Gespräch

Nichts ist uns wichtiger als die Betreuung und Umsetzung unserer Kundenprojekte. Unser Tagesgeschäft dreht sich selbstverständlich darum, unsere maßgeschneiderte Software auf ihre Bedürfnisse zuzuschneiden.
Doch wer denkt, dass er ausgelernt hat, der liegt falsch. Aus diesem Grund kann man unsere Mitarbeiter von Setlog auch immer wieder bei den wichtigsten Veranstaltungen des Marktes treffen. Sowohl als Teilnehmer, die sich von interessanten und relevanten Vorträgen inspirieren lassen, als auch als Sprecher auf der Bühne. Wir teilen gerne unsere Expertise und saugen die anderer auch genauso gerne auf.

Nora Breuker über das „Verzaubern“ von neuen Talenten.

In der zweiten Hälfte von 2018 sprachen unsere Women in Tech Simone Ross und Nora Breuker auf den verschiedensten Events. Mehr über das Supply Chain Management in den USA und den internationalen Handel konnte man von Simone beim Fashion Supply Chain Summit und der Veranstaltung Fashionlogistik erfahren. Zu dem gab sie einen Kurs zum Thema „Breakthrough Systems for Managing Product Development in the Sustainable Supply Chain“ am FIT in New York City.
Nora sprach über „How to build digital Communities“ beim RuhrSummit – der größten Startup Konferenz im Ruhrgebiet – sowie über den Wandel am Arbeitsmarkt bei der Veranstaltung „Ruhrfaktor: Young Professionals“ von der IHK, wenn es darum geht, neue Talente zu gewinnen.

Ralf Düster mit Minister Prof. Pinkwart

Gemeinsam mit Setlog Founder Guido Brackelsberg hat sie außerdem beim Corporate Innovation Slam einen Einblick in die Digitalisierung bei Setlog gegeben.
Ralf Düster, ebenfalls Founder bei Setlog, stand gleichfalls auf zahlreichen, internationalen Bühnen. So war er zum Beispiel Teilnehmer einer Paneldiskussion beim Logistikkongress in Berlin.
Im September wurde er zusammen mit einer ausgewählten Gruppe bestehend aus Minister Prof. Dr. Pinkwart, Minister für Arbeit, Innovation und Digitalisierung auf Delegationsreise durch Amerika eingeladen.

Neben zahlreichen Veranstaltungen in Deutschland, wie dem Re’ad Summit, dem BME Symposium oder dem Deutschen Modelhandels Kongress, waren wir auch international viel unterwegs. Setlog ist mittlerweile Teil des New York Supply Chain Meetup, welches monatlich im Big Apple stattfindet und ist auch von der CSCMP Edge in Nashville nicht mehr wegzudenken. Als Sponsor traten wir außerdem bei zahlreichen AAFA – American Apparel & Footwear Association- Veranstaltungen im Jahr 2018 auf.

Speaking of which…unser Meetup erreich neue Rekorde

Unser Meetup Jahr in Bildern

Von etwa 500 ist unsere Meetup Community in nur einem Jahr auf unglaubliche 1.145 Mitglieder gewachsen! Mittlerweile sind wir eine der erfolgreichsten Veranstaltungsreihen im Ruhrgebiet und Umgebung. Auch im zweiten Halbjahr konnten wir unser Publikum mit spannenden Themen begeistern. Darunter zählen unter anderem „Software Qualität“, „Facebook Algorithmus & Ads“, IT Automation“ sowie „Pitch for Sale“ – mit einem breiten Themenspektrum konnten die Sprecher uns und unsere Digital Innovators nicht nur mit Essen, Getränken, und Wissen versorgen, sondern auch mit netten Gesprächen und regem Austausch.
Neben Vorträgen dienten wir auch in der startupweek:RUHR – einer Eventreihe, die im gesamten Ruhrgebiet stattfindet – mit einer spannenden Paneldiskussion.
Nicht nur wir, sondern auch unser Stammgast Dr. Yvonne Braukhoff, Koordinatorin des inSTUDIES-Teilprojektes „Unsicherheitserfahrung und Bewältigungsstrategien im unternehmerischen Kontext“ & wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft der RUB, blickt auf ein grandioses Meetup-Jahr zurück und schildert ihre ganz persönlichen Eindrücke in ihrem Gast-SetBlog!

Für den guten Zweck

Die gesamte Setlog Crew beim Halbmarathon

Wie jedes Jahr wurden auch in diesem Herbst wieder die Laufschuhe geschnürt. Es hat sich mittlerweile zur absoluten Tradition entwickelt, dass Setlog gemeinsam mit Kunden und Partnern für den guten Zweck läuft. Gemeinsam wurde im September am Stadtwerke Halbmarathon Bochum teilgenommen. Jeder Kilometer zählte und kam dem Projekt „Kann Spuren von Hoffnung enthalten“ zu Gute. Satte 1.680,00€ kamen so zustande und  zu den fleißigen Läufern zählten neben Setlog Mitarbeitern auch KiK, Ospig, Adler, Gilog, Logata und natürlich Odlo, die ebenfalls die Team Shirts sponserten.

Setlog in der Presse

Um die über 140 Verkaufshäuser in Europa noch schneller mit Kollektionen der Markenlieferanten auszustatten, hat das Düsseldorfer Modeunternehmen Peek & Cloppenburg die Supply Chain Management-Software OSCA SCM für die Markenlieferanten live geschaltet. Lesen Sie hier die offizielle Mitteilung zum Live Gang.

CSS Industries aus Pennsylvania hat im August OSCA SCM live geschaltet. Nach einer dreimonatigen Einführungsphase steuert der Konsumgüterhersteller künftig das komplette Ordermanagement sowie alle Transportabläufe mit dem webbasierten System. Sie wollen mehr erfahren? Dann geht es hier entlang.

Die Qualitätsprüfungen für das gesamte Sortiment von Galeria Kaufhof werden seit Oktober auf der zentralen Plattform von Setlog gesteuert. Von nun an werden künftig E-Mails und Excel-Listen abgelöst und OSCA dient als Kommunikationsplattform für Qualitätsmanagement, Labore und Einkaufsagenturen. Die Pressemitteilung können Sie hier lesen.

Was ein Jahr! Die letzten 12 Monate gingen wie im Fluge herum. Wir wissen schon jetzt, dass 2019 mit einem Knall weitergehen wird und freuen uns sehr darauf das Jahr gemeinsam mit Ihnen allen zu beschreiten!

Wie war 2018 denn so für Sie?